AI receptionist pricing, compared

What an AI receptionist costs: $29 to $300 a month, vendor by vendor.

Eight vendors publish a price on their own pricing page. We read each one on 2026-10-06 (Smith.ai's AI plans on 2026-10-09) and put them in one table below, minute caps and overage charges included. Most meter minutes or calls, so a busy month costs more. Nova's AI receptionist is $199 a month flat, with no minutes to count.

The problem

Why this costs you work.

Pricing in this category is built to confuse you. Most AI receptionists and answering services meter you per minute, per call or per contact, so the busier you get, the more the bill climbs, right when you can least watch it. A full-time hire to chase leads is a real salary you cannot justify for the nights and weekends. So most owners do nothing, and the after-hours leads keep going cold. The honest answer is simpler than the market makes it look.

How it works.

We set it up, train it on your business, and run it. You answer when you want.

  1. One flat rate: $199 a month

    No per-minute charges, no per-contact fees, no setup fee. The price is the price, whether it is a slow week or your busiest month.

  2. It does not cost more when you get busy

    A metered service punishes a good month with a bigger invoice. This does not. Lead volume can double and your bill stays exactly the same.

  3. Setup, training, and tuning are included

    We build it on your services, prices, and hours, keep it tuned every month, and you never touch a dashboard. That work is in the $199, not billed on top.

  4. Month-to-month, cancel anytime

    No annual contract, no lock-in. If it does not pay for itself, you leave.

$199/mo

Flat rate. No per-minute billing, no setup fee, cancel anytime. Live in about seven days.

One number a month, whether you get 5 leads or 500.

Read 2026-10-06

What eight AI receptionists cost, from their own pricing pages.

Each row is the vendor's published entry price and what it includes, read on 2026-10-06, except Smith.ai's AI plans, read on 2026-10-09. Most meter minutes or calls. The cheap plans cap at 100 to 250 minutes, so check your monthly call volume against the cap and the overage before you pick one.

AI receptionist prices from each vendor's own pricing page, read 2026-10-06
VendorEntry priceIncludesOverageAnswers bySource
Jobber AI Receptionist$29/mo, add-on to a Jobber planNot statedNot statedVoicegetjobber.com/pricingPage last modified 2026-09-23. Needs a Jobber subscription.
Zoom Virtual Agent (Receptionist with Any Phone Plan)$29.99/mo, $25/mo billed annually100 minNot statedVoicezoom.us/pricing/virtual-agentNo Zoom Phone required.
RingCentral AI Receptionist$49/mo standalone, $39/mo add-on100 min$0.50/minVoiceringcentral.com/pricing/ai-receptionist.html14-day free trial.
Rosie$49, $149 or $299/mo250, 1,000 or 2,000 minNot statedVoiceheyrosie.com/pricingPage dated 2026-09-21. 7-day free trial.
Goodcall$79, $129 or $249/moUnlimited minutes$0.50 per unique customer over the allowanceVoicegoodcall.com/pricingAllowance is 100, 250 or 500 unique customers a month.
My AI Front Desk$99/mo, $79/mo billed annually200 min$0.25/minVoicemyaifrontdesk.com/pricing7-day free trial.
Ruby$250, $395, $720 or $1,725/mo50, 100, 200 or 500 minNot statedHuman receptionists, no AI-only planruby.com/pricing
Smith.ai (human receptionists)$300, $810 or $2,100/mo30, 90 or 300 calls$11.50, $10.50 or $8.50 per call over the planHuman receptionists, billed per callsmith.ai/pricing/receptionistsRead 2026-10-06. 30-day money-back guarantee, no setup fee.
Smith.ai (AI receptionist)$0, $150 or $500/mo25, 75 or 300 calls$3.00, $2.50 or $2.17 per call over the planVoice (AI), live-agent transfer as a per-call add-onsmith.ai/pricing/ai-receptionistRead 2026-10-09. The $0 plan needs a credit card at signup. Larger call volumes on Pro and Enterprise cost more.
Nova Solutions AI receptionist$199/mo flatEvery call and lead, no minute capNoneVoice and textadvai.cloud/ai-receptionistMonth to month, no setup fee.

Prices are what each vendor's own pricing page showed when we read it on 2026-10-06 (Smith.ai's AI receptionist plans: 2026-10-09). Plans change, so check the vendor's page before you buy. Jobber's add-on needs a Jobber subscription. Ruby sells human receptionists, not an AI. Smith.ai has two products, so it has two rows: human receptionists and an AI receptionist. GoTo Connect, Nextiva and Sophiie do not publish an AI receptionist price on their own pricing pages, so they are not in the table.

The numbers.

What the eight vendors we read charge, next to Nova.

$199
flat, every month
$0
per-minute or per-contact charges
$29 to $300
entry plans at the eight vendors we read
100 to 250 min
the minute caps on the $30 to $50 plans

What the $199 includes.

Set up, tuned, and managed for you.

  • Answers inbound calls by voice

  • Web-form lead capture and missed-call text-back

  • Direct booking into your calendar or CRM

  • Lead qualification and tire-kicker screening

  • An automated SMS and email follow-up sequence

  • Setup, training, and tuning, all managed

  • Monthly tweaks as your services and prices change

Common questions.

How much does an AI receptionist cost?
Across the eight vendors that publish a price, paid entry plans run from $29 to $300 a month, most meter minutes or calls, and Smith.ai also lists a free tier of 25 AI calls a month. Nova's AI receptionist is $199 a month flat with no per-minute billing and no setup fee. It answers inbound calls by voice and texts back a missed call within 60 seconds.
How much does an AI receptionist cost per month?
Entry plans at the eight vendors we read in October 2026: Jobber $29 (an add-on), Zoom $29.99 for 100 minutes, RingCentral $49 for 100 minutes, Rosie $49 for 250 minutes, Goodcall $79 for unlimited minutes, My AI Front Desk $99 for 200 minutes, Ruby $250 for 50 minutes of human receptionists, Smith.ai's AI receptionist $0 for 25 calls (then $150 for 75), and Smith.ai's human receptionists $300 for 30 calls. Most meter minutes or calls, so a busy month costs more. Nova's is $199 a month with no minute cap.
How much does the RingCentral AI Receptionist cost?
$49 a month standalone or $39 a month as an add-on, with 100 minutes included, $0.50 a minute after that, and a 14-day free trial, per ringcentral.com/pricing/ai-receptionist.html as read on 2026-10-06.
How much does Jobber's AI Receptionist cost?
$29 a month as an add-on, per getjobber.com/pricing as read on 2026-10-06 (the page was last modified 2026-09-23). It is added to a Jobber plan, so the price does not include Jobber itself.
How much does Zoom's AI receptionist cost?
$29.99 a month, or $25 a month billed annually, for 100 minutes, and no Zoom Phone plan is required, per zoom.us/pricing/virtual-agent as read on 2026-10-06.
How much does an AI receptionist cost for a small business?
The $29 to $99 entry plans suit a low call volume, but most cap minutes at 100 to 250 (Goodcall is unlimited minutes, billed per unique customer over its allowance), so check your monthly call volume against the cap and the overage before you pick one. Nova's AI receptionist is $199 flat with no minute cap.
What do GoTo Connect, Nextiva and Sophiie charge for an AI receptionist?
As read on 2026-10-06, none of the three publishes an AI receptionist price on its own pricing pages, so you would have to ask for a quote. That is why they are not in the table above.
Is there a free AI receptionist?
One of the eight vendors does: Smith.ai's AI receptionist has a $0 plan with 25 calls a month and $3.00 a call after that, with a credit card required at signup (smith.ai/pricing/ai-receptionist, read 2026-10-09). RingCentral lists a 14-day free trial, and Rosie and My AI Front Desk list 7-day free trials. Nova's is month to month with no setup fee, and you can cancel anytime.
Does Nova's AI receptionist answer the phone?
Yes. It answers inbound calls by voice, qualifies the caller, and books the job into your calendar. If a call is missed, an automatic text goes out within 60 seconds. It also captures leads from your web forms and follows up until the job is booked.

Book a 20-minute call

Pick a time that works. Twenty minutes on video, no pitch. You leave knowing whether this is worth doing.